IMPORTANT: YOU MUST NOT ARCHIVE YOUR MAIN USER/ADMIN

Go to Users to manage your staff member database. You can narrow the list by using the search bar or filtering by status (active/inactive/show all).

Adding a new user

To add a new staff member, click New User. This will take you to a new User Details page.

Enter their username, first name, and choose their system role. 

Choose either a Password or a PIN:

  • A password will be used when you have enabled ENFORCE USER PASSWORD in the app's settings (see Lock Screen)
  • A PIN will be used when you have enabled USE LOCK SCREEN in the app's settings (see Login Screen)

The system role field is for controlling the staff member's access in the app. The system role "Staff" appears as "Staff" in the login screen of the app, whilst "Admin" and "Store Manager" both appear as "Manager". E.g. You can only access app settings and modify item prices if you are a manager.

You can attach tags to the user, e.g. Staff, Trainer, etc (which must be first created in Tags). Tags can also be used for email/SMS campaigns. You can also attach Skills & Certifications (which must be first created in Skills & Certifications).

Program History is used for trainers. You can log each program they perform by clicking New Program and filling in the columns. The Overall Rating is calculated as an average over all their programs.

Editing a user's details

To edit a staff member's details, click the edit (pencil) button to the right of a staff member. This will take you to the User Detail page. If you make any changes, make sure you Save.

Archiving a user

To archive a staff member, click the edit (pencil) button to the right of a staff member and then click Archive in the User Detail page.

IMPORTANT: YOU MUST NOT ARCHIVE YOUR MAIN USER/ADMIN, AS THEY WILL NOT BE ABLE TO BE RESTORED

Other staff members can be restored later by going back to the User Details page and clicking Restore.

Add User to HQ site

If you have several sites, you can promote users to the HQ site.

  1. Click Promote to HQ 

2. Scroll down set the Access Type for each company

3. The next time they log into the backend, they will view the HQ site. 

How to configure user access for different sites

  1. Go to Configuration > Partner Company.

2. Click the pencil button to the right of a site and scroll down to User Access.
3. Under the User Access section of the Company Details, you can see all the
current users and their access type (system role) for that site.

To enable a user from another site to access this site, click Add User Access. Then you select that user and select the access type required for this site (note that users can have different access for different sites based on that sites’ system roles).

IMPORTANT: YOU MUST NOT DELETE YOUR MAIN USER/ADMIN'S ACCESS.

Switching between sites

All the sites that you have access to will be listed in Sites. Your current site will be
listed in bold. To switch to another site, click the login button to the right of a site.

You can then go back to the Company Partnership page and review the user access for that site, too.

Did this answer your question?