Skip to main content
All CollectionsReservationsReservations FAQ
How do I cancel a reservation?
How do I cancel a reservation?

What to do when you can no longer take on a reservation you have already accepted

Kevin avatar
Written by Kevin
Updated over a week ago

There may be times that you might need to cancel a reservation that had previously been confirmed. We advise that you:

  1. Contact the customer (if the customer did not request the cancellation themselves). We recommend sending an email for a written record, as well as calling them to make sure they've understood why the cancellation is necessary.

  2. After you have confirmed with the customer that their reservation has been cancelled and after you have refunded the deposit, you can then delete the reservation from your POS.

Please note that deleted reservations cannot be recovered, so you should only delete a reservation when the previous steps have been done.

You can edit the reservation with a Comment (before deleting it) to keep your team updated if you do not have access to the backend to refund a reservation immediately.

Did this answer your question?